Free collaborative film & tv writing software

Celtx is cross-platform software that gives you the necessary tools to develop your story, write the script, schedule the project, visualise with media rich breakdowns (which can integrate sound files, video clips and photos), customise production reports and best of all: you can collaborate the whole lot.

Did I say best of all already? Actually, best of all should refer to it’s price: FREE.

I don’t know why it’s free — I don’t care. It’s free and seems to be a very useful application. I’ll be using it for a chunk of my writing course that requires TV and film writing. If that style of writing doesn’t appeal to me then I’m not out any investment. If it does appeal to me, then I have a full-featured application tailored to the industry. (No messing around with Word or Word clones. Proper tools make all the difference!)

Win-win. Thanks to Neil for introducing me to Celtx.

Technorati Tags: ,

~ by Jen on Thursday, 19 January 2006 - 10:28am.

2 Responses to “Free collaborative film & tv writing software”

  1. I am doing the research for a screenplay currently. Thanks for the info on the software.

  2. You’re very welcome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
