Sleep, weary one (cross posted from regularjen.com)

I’m sitting here in the glow of my monitors; the flat is dark and the hum of my Mac and the water heater are all that disturb the silence.

I’ve got that calm feeling that comes after you lose data — the one where you know that there’s nothing you can do but write the file all over again. The carnage was minimal, but I guess after the difficulty I experienced in getting that assignment out in the first place, I just went to pieces over losing it to the ether.

It’s time for sleep now. Tomorrow I shall rebuild my assignment and will cross-check it with the critiqued copy that will come in a week or so.

The water heater just kicked off. That’s my cue.

Upload entry.

Good night…

Technorati Tags: ,

~ by Jen on Friday, 3 February 2006 - 11:31pm.

Leave a Reply

 
