Still here and at times, writing

Just a note to say I’m still here and writing though the reason I’ve not posted much lately on this blog is that my work life (I write code) has been a fairly full plate. I’m managing some short story work in the gaps, but not much else to report on.

I’m finding that short stories are an interesting and challenging beast to construct and beginning to see why they earn a reputation for being the most difficult creative format. Limited time spans, limited characters, limited word count. So much to craft in such a tight space and still make it an engaging and fulfilling read. It’s hard work, but I’m learning.

~ by Jen on Sunday, 4 June 2006 - 10:24am.

Leave a Reply

 
