the Wikipedia goldmine

There is a goldmine waiting to be excavated and its name is Wikipedia.

Need writing inspiration? Try the free encyclopaedia for ideas. Sure you can search for specific terms, but my favourite new way to explore the treasure trove of topics? The Random Article link on the sidebar. You’ll learn about places and people you never dreamed of and I guarantee you can find ways to stitch them together into a story, a character, or find inspiration for an article.

If that doesn’t do ya, try this spin on Wikipedia: Six Degrees of Wikipedia and marvel at the strange path two seemingly unrelated items can take.

Note: at the time of writing this, the Six Degrees site was having trouble connecting to the links server at Wikipedia. Hopefully this gets sorted soon.

Technorati Tags: ,

~ by Jen on Sunday, 9 July 2006 - 5:45pm.

3 Responses to “the Wikipedia goldmine”

  1. I spend half my life at Wikipedia these days. I have searched for Wikipedia Addiction on the wiki but the best I have come up with is Internet addiction disorder, I won’t post the link so you can wiki it yourself 🙂

    Kev

  2. Last but one time I did Random article it showed me this:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reverse_cowgirl

    I loves the pedia 🙂

  3. Hubba hubba!

Leave a Reply

 
