Back in the game

I signed up for a writing site that features a marketplace for articles. I wrote one; it’s an audio book review for a best-selling title. I did what the job outline suggested and not only covered all the key points required but added my personal voice to the review. I didn’t particularly like the audio book and I tore into the author a bit (professionally, of course), but the words I wrote were true and in my style. And guess what—

My review sold.
Yes, I’m back to selling some writing. Pennies in the bucket, sure, but selling. Feels amazing.

I’m after more of that, please.

~ by Jen on Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 8:53pm.

Leave a Reply

 
