Could help, could hurt

It’s almost like writing your own obituary— I wrote a dedication, the dedication, that is to appear in my first published book. In a way this is both the strongest push to finish a project and the most intimidating one. Will I ever get to use it? Hell yeah. And it’s terrifying to think about. It’s there to encourage and empower.

That’s why I’ve put it on a post-it note in front of my desk. It stares at me, begging to be used.
One day, little note. One day.

~ by Jen on Thursday, 26 June 2008 - 7:34pm.

Leave a Reply

 
